

# **Minutes of the Annual General Meeting**

Dunster Tithe Barn, Priory Green, Dunster 16<sup>th</sup> March 2020, 10:00am – 12:30pm

#### Present:

Jon Levenson (Chair), Emma Thomasson, Keith Vingoe, Max Lawrence, Dan James, Rick Bond plus Visit Exmoor Members

Meeting opened at 10:00am

### 1. Apologies:

Jackie Payne, Deborah Stanya, Cathy Powell, Victoria Eveleigh, Sarah Ellwood, Evelyn Stacey, Andrew Hopkins

# 2. Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting 13th March 2019, Rest & Be Thankful

Minutes were verbally reviewed by the Chairman and approved as a true record by Keith Vingoe.

Chairman introduced proposed new individuals standing for election

## 3. Honorary Treasurer's Report

Honorary Treasurer reviewed accounts year ending 31<sup>st</sup> December 2019 and confirmed that the finances were in a good position with membership income, HATP and Exmoor National Park funding and would be standing aside after 4 years in the role

# 4. Chairman's Report

The Chairman thanked Keith Vingoe outgoing Treasurer for his work and support over the time in office and the valuable contributions of Andy Persons, Jennette Baxter and Rick Bond.

Constitutional proposed amendments introduced:

Change of local authority from Somerset West & Taunton Council

Confirmation of phasing out of Exmoor Tourism identity to Visit Exmoor

Vision – going forward

Mission – going forward

New membership products to attract new members

Board to register outside interests – ML to follow up

Competitive tender process to provide services – decisions to be recorded

Control Document in place for liabilities, levels of authority, recruitment, payments, accounts, reporting and Bank Mandate

Consent to Short Notice

Above adopted by a show of hands.

Any questions received no response.

#### 5. Election of Officers

Jon Levenson – seconded by Trisha Boxwell. Max Lawrence – Honorary Secretary, Emma Thomasson, Sarah Elwood, Hayley Samson and April Braund duly elected onto the board by a show of hands. Dan James, Nicki Maclean, Evelyn Stacey (Local Authority) & Marcus Kravis (Local Authority) remaining. Anyone interested in the role of Vice Chair and Honorary Treasurer were invited to make contact.

Any questions received no response.

### **Presentations**

Achieving our Vision – Emma Thomasson, Director of Strategy, Visit Exmoor

Exmoor National Park Update & Latest Trends Dan James & Katrina Munro, Exmoor National Park

Exmoor Events and their value to Communities Dan Brice, Channel Events

Bristol, Bath and Somerset Tourism Awards – Nell Barrington, Barrington Associates

**Beaver Re-introduction Programme Community Engagement** – Sammy Fraser, National Trust

AGM Closed at 12:30pm

The event was followed by the leaflet exchange 13:00 – 16:00